Garlic Rubbed Pork Tenderloin

Yum yum yum. Last night I made my very first pork tenderloin and it was TO DIE FOR. Oh so good, my mouth is just watering thinking about it! Keep in mind when reading this recipe, that my oven is a dinky old electric in a not so updated apartment, so your oven may heat differently, especially if you are blessed with a gas stove!

IMG_2511Pork Tenderloin (I think mine was about half a pound)

3 large garlic cloves

1 tbsp. of your favorite pork seasoning rub

olive oil

1 tbsp. parsley

Kosher salt

ground black pepper

Begin by patting the tenderloin with a paper towel and trimming excess outer fat. Preheat the oven to 375. Place the tenderloin in a shallow baking dish and pour olive oil over it (I really just eyeballed it, making sure it was well coated). Season the tenderloin with salt, pepper, and the seasoning rub.

In a separate bowl combine about 3 tablespoons of olive oil, 1 teaspoon Kosher salt, 1 teaspoon ground black pepper, and a decent amount of the seasoning rub. Roughly chop the garlic and then “smoosh” it with the edge of the knife, creating a paste-like texture. Add the garlic to the mixture and whisk all ingredients together.

Once they’re well mixed, brush over the surface of the tenderloin. Flip the tenderloin over and coat with more olive oil and then brush on the remaining mixture. Bake for 20 minutes, then rotate the tenderloin and cook for an additional 15 minutes. (I coated mine with extra olive oil when I flipped it, to be sure the garlic didn’t dry out.) The internal temperature should be about 150-155, this ensures juiciness.

I hope this recipe pleases your family as much as it did my husband! He made “yum” noises all through dinner 😉

God bless!

Leave a comment