Meatloaf Muffins

Now I know most people flinch at the mention of “meatloaf” but I promise my meatloaf is not a classic meat loaf.

You’re just going to have to trust me.

Meatloaf Muffins:

1 lb. ground beef

1 1/4 tsp. salt

1/4 tsp. ground black pepper

1 egg

1/2 c. crushed crackers (like in my meatball recipe)

2 garlic cloves

1/4 tsp. onion powder

Topping:

1/3 c. ketchup

2 tbsp. brown sugar

1 tbsp. yellow mustard

Preheat your oven to 375. Mix the beef, salt, black pepper, egg, cracker crumbs, garlic, and onion powder in a large bowl (I use my hands just like in the meatball recipe). Grease a muffin tin and shape the mixture into large meatballs. Place the balls into the muffin spaces and press down lightly to flatten into spaces. Mix together the ketchup, brown sugar, and mustard in a bowl (be sure to get out all the lumps from the brown sugar). Spread a little bit of the sauce over the top of each of the muffins.

(Please excuse my muffin tin, it’s had a lot of use.) Bake for 20 minutes and ta-da!!

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

